ابحث في الموقع

يلعب المبنى 1 في مطار دبي الدولي دوراً رئيسياً في نمو قطاع الطيران في الإمارات، باحتوائه على أكثر من 60 شركة طيران، وإداراته إلى ما يصل من 20 مليون مسافر سنويا. ويواصل من خلال سلسلة من التحسينات الإستراتيجية والمبادرات الإنمائية، الترحيب بحرارة بمسافريه الذين يزدادون كل عام.

مراحل بناء مطار دبي الدولي
1970s

أعمال البناء الأولى

كان المبنى 1 عندما تم إنشائه في السبعينيات، عبارة عن بناء من ثلاثة طوابق. حتى في ذلك الوقت، كان المبنى يوفر للمسافرين وسائل راحة عالمية المستوى ومناطق شاملة لمحلات التجزئة وتناول الطعام والنوم.

2000s

مرحلة التجديد الأولى

تم إطلاقه باعتباره المبنى 1 في عام 2000، وأصبح المطار نقطة جذب أكبر بالنسبة للطيران الدولي. ومع التوسع في المشاريع الضخمة، ارتفع الاستيعاب السنوي للمسافرين إلى 20 مليون مسافر سنوياً.

2010 وما بعده

مرحلة التجديد الثانية

مع إضافة العديد من المشاريع الضخمة في مطار دبي الدولي، خضع المبنى 1 للتجديد لتقليل الازدحام إلى الحد الأدنى وتحسين تدفق المسافرين، وبذلك اقترب من الحد الأقصى المحتمل لاستيعاب المسافرين.

نبذة عن المشروع

إطلاق مبنى تاريخي نحو المستقبل

منذ بداية المشروع، عملت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على المبنى 1، بدءاً من الإنشاء الأولي وحتى تطويره للمستقبل. وخلال المرحلة الثانية من التطوير في مطار دبي الدولي، تم تكليف مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بالإشراف على توسيع وتطوير المبنى 1.

وشمل ذلك إعادة تشكيل للعديد من المساحات الأرضية والأرصفة، بما في ذلك توسيع قاعة القادمين وإضافة المزيد من محلات التجزئة والمطاعم، وإضافة أنظمة البوابة الإلكترونية لتبسيط تخليص معاملات المسافرين، واستبدال جميع مكاتب إجراءات التسجيل لإنشاء قاعة مغادرة أكثر اتساعاً. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تمت إضافة دورات مياه، وتم تجديد الحمامات القديمة، وكذلك تم تجديد المساحات الأمامية والمكاتب. زادت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية أيضاً أماكن ركن السيارات من 1000 إلى 1800 متر مربع وزادت مساحة منطقة الاستقبال والترحيب من 1900 إلى 2000 متر مربع. ونتيجة لذلك شهد الرصيف الجانبي تحسينات كلية، مع انخفاض ازدحام المسافرين والسيارات.

فيما يخص الجانب الجوي، ارتفع عدد صالات المغادرة من 31 إلى 47 صالة في حين زادت مساحة محلات التجزئة في السوق الحرة لأكثر من الضعف، من 315 متر مربع إلى 800 متر مربع. وقد أدى هذا إلى خلق مساحة أكبر في الصالة مما أتاح للمسافرين التمتع والاسترخاء والتسوق قبل رحلتهم. بالنسبة للمسافرين القادمين، أضافت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية ثلاثة أماكن نقل أمتعة دوارة ليصبح مجموعها 10 وكذلك أضافت 14 كاونتر للجوازات ليصبح المجموع 44 كاونتر وأربعة بوابات إلكترونية ليصبح المجموع ثمانية. وبهذه الإضافات، سهلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية مخرجاً أكثر سلاسة للمسافرين القادمين إلى مطار دبي الدولي. إلى جانب أعمال التوسعة في المبنى 2، أصبحت السعة الاستيعابية للمبنى 1 أكبر مما حسن بشكل ملحوظ تدفق المسافرين في ساعات الذروة، حيث تراوحت من 6,500 إلى 9,500 مسافر في الساعة. وحتى اليوم، لا تزال مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية تطور البنية التحتية للمبنى 1، والذي لا يزال يلعب دوراً هاماً في خريطة عمل مطار دبي الدولي.

map pointer
209
كاونترات إجراءات التسجيل
28 عدد كاونترات الجوازات و10 بوابات ذكية
Hours

المعلومات الرئيسية

حلول المطار الذكية

0 ثانية

وقت المغادرة عبر واحدة من الـ 10 بوابة الذكية

المخطط الرئيسي

0 +

أماكن ركن السيارات العامة

زيادة السعة

0

عدد المسافرين في الساعة خلال وقت الذروة

مشاريع مميزة
دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية مسؤولة عن التصميم والتخطيط الرئيسي، وتطوير البنية التحتية، وبناء قطاع الطيران الحيوي في دبي.
happiness monitor

Search the DAEP website

Housing over 60 airlines and processing upwards of 20 million passengers each year, Terminal 1 at Dubai International (DXB) plays a key role in the growth of the UAE’s aviation sector. Through a series of strategic upgrades and developmental initiatives, the terminal has continued to welcome a growing number of passengers every year.

DXB Construction Stages
1970s

First
construction

The earliest form of Terminal 1 was as a three-storey building in the 1970s. Even at the time, the terminal offered world-class passenger amenities, comprehensive retail, dining and sleeping areas.

2000s

First
renovation

Launched as Terminal 1 in the year 2000, the airport became a bigger point of focus for international aviation. With expansion megaprojects, the terminal’s annual passenger capacity grew to 20 million.

2010 and beyond

Second
renovation

With the addition of several megaprojects across DXB, Terminal 1 underwent upgrades to minimise congestion and optimise passenger flow, getting closer to maximum capacity.

About This Project

Launching a historic terminal into the future

DAEP has been connected to Terminal 1 since the inception of the project, starting from initial construction to development for the future of DXB. During Phase Two of development at the airport, DAEP was tasked with overseeing the expansion and upgrade of Terminal 1.

These involved reconfiguration of several landside and curbside areas, including extending the arrivals hall for more food and retail outlets, adding e-gate systems to streamline passenger processing, and replacing all check-in desks to create a more spacious departure hall. Additionally, restrooms were added and older ones were upgraded, while the forecourt and office spaces were refitted. DAEP also increased the number of car parking spaces from 1,000 to 1,800 and the greeters’ area from 1,900 to 2,000 sq.m. The curbside saw overall improvement as a result, with reduced passenger and vehicle congestion.

On the airside, the number of boarding lounges increased from 31 to 47 while the Duty Free retail area more than doubled from 315 sq.m to 800 sq.m. This created more room for passengers to lounge, relax and shop before their flight. For arriving passengers, DAEP added three baggage carousels for a total of 10, 14 immigration counters for a total of 44, and four e-gates for a total of eight. With these additions, DAEP facilitated a smoother passage for the arriving passengers at DXB. Along with the expansion works at Terminal 2, Terminal 1 now provided greater capacity while the peak hour passenger rate was raised from 6,500 to 9,500. Today, DAEP continues to upgrade and renovate the infrastructure of Terminal 1, which continues to play a crucial part in DXB’s development roadmap.

map pointer
209
check-in counters
28 immigration counters and 10 smart gates
Hours

Key Figures

Smart airport solutions

0 seconds

Immigration time through one of 10 smart gates

Master-planning

0 +

Public parking spots

Maximising capacity

0

Number of passengers per hour during peak time

Highlighted Projects
Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects is responsible for the design, master-planning, infrastructure development and construction of Dubai’s dynamic aviation sector.
happiness monitor