ابحث في الموقع

تم افتتاح المبنى 2 في مطار دبي الدولي في عام 1998 بسعة أولية قدرها 2 مليون مسافر سنويًا. وقد تم تصميمه لتلبية احتياجات شركات الطيران من المستوى 2 والمستوى 3 مع مستوى الخدمة C، مع استكمال الخدمات المقدمة في المبنى 1 والكونكورس 1. ومنذ ذلك الحين، قامت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بسلسلة من التحديثات في المبنى، بما في ذلك مشاريع التوسع والتجديد، وتسهيل عمليات حركة شركات الطيران المتزايدة. أصبح المبنى 2 أيضا المركز الأساسي لشركة فلاي دبي (FZ)، شركة الطيران ذات التكلفة المنخفضة في دبي. يتولى المبنى 2 تسيير رحلات من 50 شركة طيران مختلفة، بالإضافة إلى كونه قاعدة مطار دبي الدولي للرحلات الجوية المستأجرة والخاصة.

مراحل بناء مطار دبي الدولي
1998

أعمال البناء الأولى

تم افتتاح المبنى 2 في عام 1998 للتخفيف من الازدحام في المبنى 1. وقد تم تخصيصه ليستقبل الرحلات الإقليمية والرحلات ذات الطابع الخاص.

2007

مرحلة التجديد الأولى

مع توسيع المبنى إلى جهة الغرب ومرونة في مساحة طيران إضافية، زادت السعة السنوية للمبنى إلى 5 ملايين مسافر سنويا. في عام 2009، أصبح المبنى 2 القاعدة التشغيلية لشركة طيران فلاي دبي.

2013 وما بعده

مرحلة التجديد الثانية

نفذت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية سلسلة من التطويرات الاستراتيجية في المبنى، مما رفع القدرة الاستيعابية إلى 10 مليون مسافر سنويا و مهد الطريق لزيادة عدد رحلات فلاي دبي من مطار دبي الدولي.

نبذة عن المشروع

الوصول بالمبنى إلى أقصى طاقته

منذ افتتاحه في عام 1998، أضحى المبنى 2 منشأة رئيسية ساهمت بنمو القدرات الاستيعابية لمطار دبي الدولي. وقد وسعت مشاريع مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية الأولية مساحة المبنى 2 وزادت من مرافقه لاستيعاب 5 ملايين مسافر. وأحدث مشاريع التطوير في عام 2017، ضاعفت هذه القدرة الاستيعابية لأكثر من الضعف.

لإنشاء بنية تحتية قادرة على تلبية القدرة الاستيعابية السنوية الجديدة البالغة 10 ملايين مسافر، نفذت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية خمسة مشاريع رئيسية. أولاً، تم إنشاء قسم جديد لمكاتب "مرحبا" وصالة فلاي دبي، مما جعل الركاب المغادرين يتمتعون بخدمات ذات جودة عالية. تمت ترقية مساحة ركن السيارات، مما قلل من ازدحام المركبات حول المبنى. علاوة على ذلك، قلل تحديث نظام نقل الأمتعة الحد الأدنى من وقت انتظار المسافرين لجمع حقائبهم. ومن خلال توفير المزيد من الخيارات للمسافرين الذين ينتظرون الصعود إلى الطائرة، وكذلك طورت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية مساحات لمرافق الطعام والشراب الجديدة. وتم تحديد الطرق الإسفلتية مجدداً، والاهتمام بالتفاصيل الدقيقة والأكثر أهمية حول المبنى. وتم زيادة مساحة الطيران بأكثر من الضعف مع أماكن إضافية لمواقف الطائرات، ملبية احتياجات كل من الطائرات الصغيرة والعريضة

وقد استمرت أعمال التطوير، حيث يقوم مهندسو مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية والاستشاريون والمتخصصون في الجودة بمراقبة وتطوير المبنى 2 الذي يبلغ طوله 430 متراً وعرضه 68 متراً. ونظراً لأن مطار دبي الدولي يهدف دائماً إلى الوصول إلى السعة القصوى، لذلك تبحث مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية عن كل فرصة لتحسين مساحة المبنى وتطوير بنيته التحتية.

 

map pointer
8,000
حقيبة في الساعة لفحصها مع نظام نقل الأمتعة الجديد
أحدث سلسلة من المشاريع بأكثر من ضعف سعة المبنى 2
Hours

المعلومات الرئيسية

حلول المطار الذكية

0 %

انخفاض في رحلات الحافلات مع أنظمة المرور الذكية

المخطط الرئيسي

0 بالساعة

تدفق المسافرين في وقت الذروة

إدارة المشروع

0 +

مشاريع في المرحلة الأخيرة من التوسع

مشاريع مميزة
دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية مسؤولة عن التصميم والتخطيط الرئيسي، وتطوير البنية التحتية، وبناء قطاع الطيران الحيوي في دبي.
happiness monitor

Search the DAEP website

Terminal 2 at Dubai International (DXB) was commissioned in 1998 with an initial capacity of 2 million passengers per annum. It was designed to cater to Tier 2 and Tier 3 carriers with a Level of Service C, complementing the services offered at Terminal 1 and Concourse 1. Since then, DAEP has carried out a series of upgrades at the terminal, including expansion and revamp projects, facilitating the operations of a growing number of airlines. Terminal 2 has also become the base hub of Flydubai (FZ), Dubai’s budget airline. Terminal 2 handles flights from 50 different airlines, in addition to being DXB’s base for chartered and special interest flights.

DXB Construction Stages
1998

First
construction

Terminal 2 opened in 1998 to alleviate congestion at Terminal 1. With only remote stands, the terminal was dedicated to the operations of regional flights and special interest flights at Dubai International (DXB).

2007

First
renovation

With the expansion of the terminal to the west and additional apron flexibility, the terminal’s annual capacity grew to 5 million passengers. In 2009, Terminal 2 became the operational base of Flydubai.

2013 and beyond

Second
renovation

DAEP implemented a series of strategic upgrades at the terminal, raising the capacity to 10 million passengers a year. This paved the way for a growing number of more Flydubai flights from DXB.

About This Project

Taking a terminal to its fullest capacity

Since its opening in 1998, Terminal 2 has been a key facility for capacity growth at Dubai International (DXB). Initial DAEP projects had expanded the terminal’s space and facilities to accommodate 5 million passengers. The latest development projects in 2017, however, more than doubled this capacity.

To create infrastructure to meet the new 10 million annual passenger capacity, DAEP executed five key projects. First, a new section was built for the Marhaba offices and Fly Dubai lounge, bringing departing passengers a greater quality of service. Car park space was upgraded, minimising vehicular congestion around the terminal. Further, an upgraded baggage handling system facilitated minimal passenger wait time for bag collection. Bringing more options for passengers waiting to board, DAEP created space for new food and beverage facilities. Asphalt roads were newly marked, covering the finer but more important details around the terminal. Apron space was more than doubled with additional aircraft parking spaces, catering to both small and wide-body aircraft.

Development works continue, with DAEP architects, consultants and quality specialists monitoring and upgrading the 430-metre-long and 68-metre-wide terminal. As DXB aims at pushing the boundaries of its ultimate capacity, DAEP looks for every opportunity for space optimisation and infrastructure maximisation.

map pointer
8,000
Bags per hour at check in with the installation of a new BHS system
The latest series of projects more than doubled the capacity of Terminal 2
Hours

Key Figures

Smart Airport Solutions

0 %

Reduction in bus trips with intelligent traffic systems

Master Planning

0 per hour

Peak passenger flow

Project Management

0 +

Projects in the final phase of expansion

Highlighted Projects
Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects is responsible for the design, master-planning, infrastructure development and construction of Dubai’s dynamic aviation sector.
happiness monitor