ابحث في الموقع

كجزء من المرحلة الثانية من توسعة مطار دبي الدولي، تم افتتاح كونكورس B لتقديم مرافق مطار حديثة الطراز مع تجهيزه بأنظمة حلول المطار الذكية، وتوفير تجربة سفر غير مسبوقة. لعب المشروع دورا رئيسيا في تعزيز نمو طيران الإمارات، واستيعاب ما يصل إلى 60 مليون مسافر في عام 2008.

مراحل بناء مطار دبي الدولي
2008

أعمال البناء الأولى

تم افتتاح كونكورس B كوصلة مباشرة للمبنى 3، بسعة سنوية أولية تبلغ 24 مليون مسافر وتبلغ مساحتها 670,000 متر مربع.

2012

مرحلة التجديد الأولى

بحلول عام 2009، تم توصيل الخط الأحمر لمترو دبي بسلاسة إلى الكونكورس، وتم توسعة أماكن ركن السيارات لتستوعب ما مجموعه 5,500 سيارة.

2013 وما بعده

مرحلة التجديد الثانية

تمت إضافة أنظمة حلول المطار الذكية، والقيام بتحسينات لربط نظام نقل الأمتعة مع نظام عرض المعلومات، للحصول على أحدث المعلومات في الزمن الصحيح.

نبذة عن المشروع

تطوير كونكورس مستقبلي لأكبر مبنى جوي في العالم

نفذت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية مشروع كونكورس B تماشياً مع هدفين رئيسيين؛ وهما الارتقاء لتلبية توقعات نمو قطاع الطيران، واستراتيجية توسع طيران الإمارات. لذلك، تمحور التصميم والتخطيط للكونكورس الحديث حول استيعاب عدد كبير من المسافرين وتقديم تجربة سفر من الطراز العالمي والتعامل مع توسيع أسطول طائرات شركة طيران الإمارات.

قامت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية ببناء الهيكل واستخدمت لذلك 450,000 طن من الحديد المسلح، لخلق أساس متين للغاية وإطار مرن بإمكانه أن يستوعب أكثر من عشرة طوابق كونكورس. أشرفت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية أيضاً على أعمال الكسوة الواسعة لهيكل الكونكورس B، مع مطابقته لشكل الصدفة الإهليلجية المميزة لواجهات الكونكورس الأخرى في المطار. ضمت ساحة المطار 26 بوابة اتصال، خمسة منها مخصصة لطائرات A380. وخمس بوابات إضافية للمحطات البعيدة. ولمسافري الترانزيت الذين عليهم الانتظار لوقت أطول، أنشأت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بنية أساسية لما يصل إلى 207 غرف فندقية من فئة الأربع نجوم، و46 غرفة فندقية من فئة الخمس نجوم. وأما بالنسبة لمحلات التجزئة، فقد تم بناء مناطق معفاة من الرسوم الجمركية على مساحة 10,000 متر مربع تقريبا مع أكثر من 30 منفذ بيع. وقد خصصت مستويات إضافية من الكونكورس لصالات حاصلة على جوائز لفئة الدرجة الأولى ودرجة رجال الأعمال، ونادي صحي ومركز لرجال الأعمال. وقامت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية أيضاً بتثبيت العديد من أنظمة حلول المطارات الذكية، بما في ذلك أنظمة عرض معلومات الرحلات والأمتعة الديناميكية لجمع الأمتعة بشكل سلس. وكحل فعال لحركة الأشخاص، تم تصميم جسور الصعود إلى الطائرة لتسيير المسافرين من الكونكورس مباشرة إلى طائرة A380.

map pointer
670,000
متر مربع المساحة المغطاة بالكونكورس
26 بوابة اتصال، خمسة منها مصممة خصيصا لطائرات A380
Hours

المعلومات الرئيسية

إنشاء أساس قوي

0 متر مكعب

حجم الأرض المحفورة للمشروع

تعزيز الهيكل

0 طن

الحديد المسلح المستخدم في بناء الكونكورس

إكساء من النوع الممتاز

0 متر مربع

مساحة الإكساء التي تم تنفيذها

مشاريع مميزة
دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية مسؤولة عن التصميم والتخطيط الرئيسي، وتطوير البنية التحتية، وبناء قطاع الطيران الحيوي في دبي.
happiness monitor

Search the DAEP website

Concourse B

As part of the Phase Two expansion of Dubai International (DXB), Concourse B opened to offer state-of-the art airport facilities with smart airport solutions and an unprecedented traveller experience. The project played a key role in boosting the growth of Emirates Airlines and taking the airport’s capacity up to 60 million passengers in 2008.

DXB Construction Stages
2008

First
construction

Opened as a direct link to Terminal 3, Concourse B had an initial annual passenger capacity of 24 million and an area of 670,000 sq.m.

2012

First
renovation

By 2009, the red line of the Dubai Metro seamlessly connected to the concourse, and the car park was expanded for a total of 5,500 spaces.

2013 and beyond

Second
renovation

Smart Airport Solutions were added, including upgrades to link the Baggage Handling System with information displays for real-time updates.

About This Project

Developing a futuristic concourse for the world’s largest terminal

DAEP carried out the Concourse B project in line with two key objectives; rising to meet the aviation growth forecast and the expansion strategy of Emirates Airlines. Therefore, the design, plan and implementation of the state-of-the-art concourse was centred around accommodating a large number of passengers, offering a world-class travel experience and handling Emirates Airlines’ expansive fleet of aircraft.

DAEP built the structure with rebar work of 450,000 tonnes, creating an extremely solid foundation and resilient framework for over ten concourse floors. DAEP also oversaw the extensive cladding work for the Concourse B structure, while matching it to the characteristic elliptical shell shape of other concourses at the airport. An extensive apron level featured a total of 26 contact gates, five of which were dedicated to A380 aircrafts. An additional five gates served as remote stands. For passengers with longer transits, the DAEP created infrastructure for up to 207 four-star and 46 five-star hotel rooms. In terms of retail, duty-free areas were built on nearly 10,000 sq.m of space with over 30 outlets. Additional levels of the concourse were dedicated to award-winning first and business class lounges, a health club and a business centre. DAEP also installed several smart airport solutions, including dynamic flight and baggage information display systems for seamless baggage collection. As an efficient people movement solution, boarding bridges were designed to lead passengers from the concourse directly into A380 aircraft.

map pointer
670,000
Square-metre area covered by the Concourse
26 contact gates, five of which are purpose-built for A380 aircraft
Hours

Key Figures

Creating a strong foundation

0 m3

Volume of earth excavated for the project

Reinforcing the structure

0 ton

Rebar work for the concourse

Perfect finishing

0 m2

Area for which cladding was carried out

Highlighted Projects
Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects is responsible for the design, master-planning, infrastructure development and construction of Dubai’s dynamic aviation sector.
happiness monitor