ابحث في الموقع

منذ ما يقرب عقدين من الزمن، لعب كونكورس C دورا رئيسيا في نمو مطار دبي الدولي، كونه أول كونكورس على الإطلاق في المطار. وصلت السعة الأولية لمبنى 1 مع المبنى المتاخم للكونكورس C إلى 20 مليون مسافر في عام 2001. منذ بناء الأساس في عام 2000 لتحسين مرافقه حتى الآن، عملت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بجهد في تخطيط وتطوير وبالتالي تعظيم قدرة الكونكورس. اليوم، يواصل كونكورس C المساهمة بشكل كبير في زيادة تدفق المسافرين، مما يوفر تجربة راقية على مستوى العالم في المطار.

مراحل بناء مطار دبي الدولي
2000

أعمال البناء الأولى

بسعة سنوية تبلغ 20 مليون مسافر، تم افتتاح كونكورسC كوصلة مباشرة للمبنى 1. وتم تصميم الكونكورس لزيادة قدرة المطار الاستيعابية مع توفير الخدمة لجميع الرحلات الجوية التي تعمل منه.

2010

مرحلة التجديد الأولى

نظراً لتزايد تدفق المسافرين في المبنى 1 في مطار دبي الدولي، كانت هناك حاجة لتحديث مرافق كونكورس C ليتطابق مع الكونكورسات الأخرى. لذلك، تم إعادة تجديد مساحة الكونكورس بأحدث الأنظمة لتحقيق أقصى استفادة ممكنة

2019 وما بعدها

مرحلة التجديد الثانية

نظراً لازدياد أعداد المسافرين في مطار دبي الدولي، تم ربط كونكورسC مع صالات الكونكورسات الأخرى بينما في الوقت ذاته تم تقديم الخدمات للمبنى 3. ومع التحسينات الكاملة والمستمرة، يواصل كونكورس C رفع القدرة الاستيعابية للمطار.

نبذة عن المشروع

بناء وربط وتحسين الكونكورس

عندما تم بناء وافتتاح كونكورسC في عام 2000، أنشأت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بنجاح منشأة قوية لدعم العمليات من المبنى 1 مستخدمة 27 بوابة اتصال. في الوقت الذي كانت فيه المباني وصالات الكونكورسات الجديدة في أجزاء أخرى من مطار دبي الدولي، بينما كانت المباني والكونكورسات الجديدة تتطور في الجهة الأخرى من مطار دبي الدولي، قام الخبراء الاستشاريون والمخططون الرئيسيون في مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بوضع مخطط لمستقبل كونكورس C. حيث تم اتخاذ قرار بتنفيذ سلسلة من المشاريع الإستراتيجية، والتي من شأنها تسهيل الاتصال السلس عبر المطار ودفع الكونكورس قدما نحو المستقبل.

 كانت مهمة مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية إعادة تصميم وبناء كامل البنية التحتية الحالية لزيادة السعة الاستيعابية. وكان هناك حاجة أيضا إلى كونكورس C لدمج جميع وسائل الراحة الجديدة المقدمة في كونكورس A وكونكورس B دون إنشاء أي بنية تحتية رئيسية. ولتحقيق ذلك، تم تعديل مخطط مستوى المغادرة لإنشاء مساحة أكبر للمسافرين المغادرين. وبالمثل، تم إعادة تشكيل مستوى القادمين لاستيعاب زيادة تدفق المسافرين. وتم إجراء المزيد من التعديلات لزيادة سعة منطقة النقل وكذلك مستوى مساحة المطار. وعلى طول بوابات الاتصال، تم إنشاء صالات مغادرة مفتوحة ومناطق لتناول الطعام وواجهات البيع بالتجزئة.

بالإضافة إلى التجديدات الداخلية، تعهدت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بمشاريع طيران خارجية متعددة. تضمنت هذه التعديلات على حاملات درج الطائرة من خلال إدخال حاملات الدرج ذات الهيكل العريض وبالتالي تقليل عددهم إلى 22 حاملة. وبالتتابع، تم إجراء تعديلات على الخدمات ذات الصلة بالوقوف على ساحة المطار. وتم إعادة ترتيب طرق معدات الدعم الأرضي للحصول على أفضل حركة. كما تمت إعادة هيكلة جسور الوصلات الثابتة بين حاملات درج الطائرات وصالات المغادرة، في حين تمت صيانة هيكل وطاقة كونكورس C. ومن أجل تدفق أسرع للمسافرين، تمت ترقية جسور تحميل المسافرين بينما تم هدم الجسور القديمة واستبدالها بجسور تم إنشاؤها حديثا. كما تم إعادة تشكيل صالات المغادرة لتناسب مواقع إرساء الطائرات. تستمر مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية في الاستفادة من إمكانيات كونكورس C قبل ارتفاع متطلبات المسافرين والرحلات، وتقترب أكثر من الوصول إلى السعة القصوى لمطار دبي الدولي.

map pointer
22
بوابة اتصال
2 جسور مغادرة متوفرة لكل بوابة اتصال
Hours

المعلومات الرئيسية

التصميم المعماري

0 متر مربع

المساحة المبنية

إدارة المشروع

0 +

مشاريع تحسين المساحة في كونكورس C

المخطط الرئيسي

0

صالة للدرجة الاقتصادية

مشاريع مميزة
دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية مسؤولة عن التصميم والتخطيط الرئيسي، وتطوير البنية التحتية، وبناء قطاع الطيران الحيوي في دبي.
happiness monitor

Search the DAEP website

Concourse C

For nearly two decades, Concourse C has played a key role in the growth of Dubai International (DXB), being the first ever concourse at the airport. The initial capacity of Terminal 1 with the adjacent Concourse C was at 20 million passengers in 2001. Since building the foundation in 2000 to upgrading its facilities to date, DAEP has worked effortlessly in the planning, developing and thus maximising the concourse’s capacity. Today, Concourse C continues to contribute greatly to the increased passenger flow, offering a world-class passenger experience at the airport.

DXB Construction Stages
2000

First
construction

Concourse C opened as a direct link to Terminal 1, with an annual capacity of 20 million passengers. The concourse was designed to increase Dubai International’s capacity while serving all flights operating from it.

2010

First
renovation

As passenger demand was set to increase at Terminal 1, Concourse C needed to match the facilities at the other concourses. It was then re-fitted with the most up-to-date systems for maximum space utilisation.

2019 and beyond

Second
renovation

As number of transfers increased through DXB, Concourse C was linked to other concourses while also serving Terminal 3. With completed and ongoing upgrades, Concourse C continues to push the airport’s capacity.

About This Project

Building, connecting and upgrading a concourse

When Concourse C was built and opened in the year 2000, DAEP had successfully created a facility able to support operations from Terminal 1 using 27 contact gates. While new terminals and concourses were developing at other parts of Dubai International (DXB), DAEP consultants and master-planners charted a course for the future of Concourse C. A decision was made to implement a series of strategic projects, which would facilitate seamless connectivity across the airport and carry the concourse well into the future.

DAEP’s task was to redesign and reconfigure all existing infrastructure to maximise capacity. Concourse C also needed to incorporate all new services provided at Concourses A and B without adding any major infrastructure. To achieve this, the layout of the departures level was modified to create more space for departing passengers. Similarly, the arrivals level was reconfigured to accommodate increased passenger demand. Further modifications were made to increase the transfer area capacity as well as the apron level footprint. Along the contact gates, open boarding lounges and interfaced dining-retail areas were created.

In addition to internal renovations, DAEP undertook multiple external, air-side projects. These included modifications to the aircraft stand envelopes by introducing wide body aircraft stands thus reducing their number to 22. Consecutively, modifications were made to the stand-related services at the apron level. Routes for ground support equipment were rearranged for optimal movement. Fixed-link bridges between aircraft stand rotundas and boarding lounges were also realigned, while the Concourse C structure and envelope was maintained. For faster passenger flow, passenger loading bridges were upgraded while old rotundas were demolished and replaced with newly constructed ones. Boarding lounges were also reconfigured to better suit aircraft docking positions. DAEP continues to tap into the potential of Concourse C ahead of rising passenger and flight requirements, growing closer to reaching DXB airport’s ultimate capacity.

map pointer
22
contact gates
2 boarding bridges available for each contact gate
Hours

Key Figures

Architecture

0 m2

Built-up area

Project management

0 +

Space optimisation projects in Concourse C

Master-planning

0

Economy lounges

Highlighted Projects
Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects is responsible for the design, master-planning, infrastructure development and construction of Dubai’s dynamic aviation sector.
happiness monitor