ابحث في الموقع

من نحن

مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية هي مؤسسة هندسية رائدة مسؤولة عن التخطيط الرئيسي والتصميم وتطوير البنية التحتية وبناء قطاع الطيران الحيوي في دبي. نيابة عن حكومة دبي، تتصدر المؤسسة تطوير مطار دبي الدولي  -أكثر المطارات ازدحاماً في العالم لحركة المسافرين الدولية- و مطار الإمارة الجديد مطار آل مكتوم الدولي (AMIA) في دبي وورلد سنترال.

بنيت البراعة الهندسية في مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على تاريخ ممتد من سنوات في مواجهة التحديات الفنية واللوجستية وتحديات التوقيت والموارد في بعض من أكثر المشاريع الهندسية تعقيداً وتطوراً في العالم. نقوم بدورنا ومهمتنا الرئيسية بفعالية وكفاءة عاليتين، سواءً كان ذلك في التخطيط الرئيسي لمطارات الإمارة الضخمة، أو حتى النظر في أصغر التفاصيل الفنية، فإننا نقدم أحدث المشاريع الهندسية التي تساهم في تمكين التنمية الاقتصادية في الإمارة وتسهل التجارة و تجمع بين الناس.

 تعمل مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية عن كثب مع الشركاء لتعزيز النمو الاستراتيجي والتميز المستمر لقطاع الطيران في دبي، الأمر الذي يتطلب فهماً قوياً لخطط وتوقعات وأهداف المؤسسات والشركات المختلفة التي تقود قطاع الطيران الديناميكي والعمل معا بسلاسة لوصل قدرات اليوم مع إمكانيات الغد.

نحن لا نبني أكبر المطارات في العالم. نحن نبني عاصمة الطيران في العالم.

صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم

الرؤية والرسالة والقيم

تحديد معالم مستقبل
النقل الجوي

رؤيتنا -

تطوير عاصمة الطيران في العالم.

مهمتنا -

نقوم بتصميم مطارات الغد ومشاريع الطيران التي تساعد على تمكين اقتصاد دبي على مدار الخمسين عاما القادمة.

قيمنا -
  • الكفاءة
  • السلامة والاستدامة
  • الإبداع
  • التقدير
القيادة الحكيمة

اليوم، تحول العالم إلى مدينة صغيرة يمكننا زيارتها في غضون ساعات قليلة.

سمو الشيخ أحمد بن سعيد آل مكتوم

رئيس المؤسسة

لا يمكنك التوقف عن التقدم. ولكن يمكنك قيادته.

سعادة المهندس خليفة الزفين

الرئيس التنفيذي

لنتجاوز التوقعات، يجب أن تكون أحلامنا غير متوقعة.

سعادة المهندسة سوزان العناني

المدير التنفيذي

المخطط الزمني لإنجازاتنا
قبل عام 1960
حجر الأساس

بداية متواضعة لمستقبل لا حدود له

تم دخول الطيران إلى دبي في عام 1937 مع هبوط طائرة طيران تابعة لشركة "إمبيريال إيرلاينز" في الخور. بعد ذلك، في عام 1960، وضعت أساسات المطار مع مدرج رملي مضغوط واحد، قادر على استقبال الطائرات بحجم دوغلاس دي سي 3.

1970s
أساس متين

مطار أطول وأوسع وأفضل

تمت توسعة المطار من خلال مبنى جديد مكون من ثلاثة طوابق وبرج مراقبة والمزيد من ممرات الطائرات. في عام 1971، بعد تشكيل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، تم تأسيس هيئة دبي للطيران المدني رسمياً.

1980s
وضع إشارات على مستقبل الملاحة الجوية

التحليق إلى ارتفاعات أكبر

دعت الزيادة في حركة الطيران إلى فتح مدرج ثانٍ، بدأ تشغيله في عام 1984. أطلقت طيران الإمارات رحلة افتتاحية في عام 1985 كشركة طيران إقليمية صغيرة مملوكة من قبل الحكومة. في عام 1989، ظهرت النسخة الأولى من معرض دبي للطيران كمعرض صغير للطيران المدني.

1990s
الارتقاء نحو العلا

إطلاق رحلات جوية في دبي والعالم

بعد نجاح افتتاح معرض دبي للطيران، تطور في نسخته الثانية في عام 1991 ليتضاعف ثلاث مرات بمشاركة 400 شركة. في عام 1997، بدأت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية تأخذ شكلها كـقسم خاص للمشاريع الهندسية التابعة لهيئة دبي للطيران المدني. وقد تمّ افتتاح المبنى الثاني في العام التالي، مما زاد من سعة مطار دبي بمقدار 2 مليون مسافر. ومع اقتراب نسخة عام 1999 من معرض دبي للطيران، تم الكشف عن منشأة جديدة مخصصة لهذا المعرض.

2000s
السفر إلى ما هو أبعد

الرفع من مستوى الطيران في جميع أنحاء العالم

تم افتتاح المبنى رقم 1، مما ضاعف القدرة الاستيعابية الدولية لدبي من 10 إلى 23 مليون مسافر. في عام 2006، تم افتتاح مدرج في دبي وورلد سنترال، مما مهد الطريق لأكبر مطار في العالم. في عام 2008 تم افتتاح مبنى المسافرين 3 في مطار دبي الدولي، مما زاد من سعة الركاب إلى 60 مليون مسافر وسجل الرقم القياسي العالمي كأكبر مرفق للمطارات. في عام 2009، أصبحت سوق دبي الحرة أكبر منطقة تجارة حرة في العالم، حيث حققت عائدات تفوق مليار دولار أمريكي. في عام 2009، حصل مطار دبي على لقب أسرع مطارات العالم نمواً.

2010
تحديد مستقبل الشحن

تحقيق نمو في شحن البضائع في موقع جديد واستراتيجي

إطلاق عمليات الشحن من دبي وورلد سنترال، ثاني مطار في دبي، والذي من المقرر أن يصبح أول مركز شحن متعدد الوسائط للمنطقة والعالم.

2012
تغذية طموح الطيران

أصبحت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية كياناً مستقلاً ذاتياً

أصدر صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، رئيس مجلس الوزراء ونائب رئيس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وحاكم دبي، قانوناً لإنشاء مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية ككيان مستقل للشركات يرتبط بهيئة دبي للطيران المدني.

2013
تحقيق معالم جديدة

ترحيب بالمسافرين أكثر من أي وقت مضى

سجل مطار دبي الدولي عبور 66.4 مليون مسافر، وهو أعلى بنسبة 15.2٪ عن عام 2012. في وقت لاحق من شهر أكتوبر، افتتح دبي وورلد سنترال أبوابه أمام رحلات المسافرين برحلة طيران ويز الأولى.

2014
تحطيم الأرقام القياسية

نجحنا بـأن نكون أكثر المطارات الدولية ازدحاماً

لأول مرة، يتجاوز مطار دبي الدولي مطار لندن هيثرو باعتباره المركز الدولي الأكثر ازدحاماً في العالم.

2017
منارة للمستقبل

أكبر نسخة على الإطلاق من معرض دبي للطيران

يستقبل معرض دبي للطيران حوالي 80،000 زائر تجاري من 63 دولة. مع أكثر من 1200 عارض، وتبلغ إيرادات المعرض 113.8 مليار دولار أمريكي.

2019

المدرج الجنوبي

تم تجديد بناء المدرج الجنوبي وتم دمج نظام إضاءة جديد ووسائط ملاحة ملائمة. وفي الوقت نفسه، تم إجراء تحديثات أخرى مثل روابط النقل ومخارج سريعة لممرات الطائرات

الجوائز

فوز المؤسسة بأربع جوائز عالمية من جوائز مجلس هارفارد العالمية للأعمال 2022

فازت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بثلاث جوائز في المستوى الماسي وجائزة في المستوى الذهبي ضمن جوائز مجلس هارفارد العالمية للأعمال لعام 2022 ، والتي نظمها مجلس هارفارد للأعمال في نيويورك ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية . وتعد هذه الجائزة من الجوائز العالمية المرموقة التي تركز على مفهوم إدارة الجودة الشاملة وتهدف الى تقييم المؤسسات في مختلف القطاعات وفق مستوى التميز فيها واعتمادها لأفضل الممارسات ، إضافة إلى تقديمها لخدمات ومنتجات عالية الجودة. وقد فازت المؤسسة بالمستوى الماسي في الجائزة المؤسسية ، وجائزة المشروع ، وجائزة الصحة والسلامة ، وحصلت على المستوى الذهبي في جائزة مرونة الأعمال .

نتائج دراسة مؤشر سعادة موظفي حكومة دبي 2021

اعتمد سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي ، نتائج دراسات سعادة موظفي حكومة دبي، التي يستعرضها برنامج دبي للتميز الحكومي التابع للأمانة العامة للمجلس التنفيذي لإمارة دبي سنوياً. وحققت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية في دبي أكثر من 90٪ من خلال نتائج مؤشر السعادة لعام 2021. وتعكس هذه النتيجة مؤشراً إيجابياً على أن مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية تضع دائماً موظفيها وسعادتهم و رفاهيتهم على رأس أولوياتها.

جوائز المسابقة الدولية لأفضل الممارسات

شاركت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية في ثلاث فئات في الدورة السابعة "للمسابقة الدولية لأفضل الممارسات (IBPC) والدورة الثالثة لجائزة الابتكار على المستوى المؤسسي. تنافست المؤسسة في هاتين الجائزتين مع العديد من الشركات والمؤسسات المحلية والدولية، وتم تقييم جميع طلبات المؤسسة من قبل خبراء بارزين من خلال نظام إصدار شهادات أفضل الممارسات في IBPC، وتم تصنيفها بـــــ 4 نجوم وما فوق مما جعلها مؤهلة للفوز بأفضل الممارسات في فئاتها كما يلي: <جوائز المسابقة الدولية لأفضل الممارسات> - نظام الابتكار الرقمي بتنصيف 4 نجوم - أفضل الممارسات المحلية (مستوى التميز) - إطار الإستشراف المستقبلي في مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بتنصيف 5 نجوم - أفضل الممارسات الدولية (مستوى التميز) <الابتكار على المستوى المؤسسي> نهج الابتكار على المستوى المؤسسي بتنصيف 6 نجوم – عالي التميز على المستوى الدولي

جائزة Transformational Leadership Award عن تقديم مشروع نظام الإنجاز الذاتي لإجراءات السفر

فازت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية لعام 2021 بجائزة Transformational Leadership Award عن تقديم مشروع نظام الإنجاز الذاتي لإجراءات السفر بالتعاون مع مطارات دبي وطيران الامارات . فاز المشروع عن فئة أفضل مبادرة خدمة في تحسين الحلول

المركز الأول عن فئة مشاريع الطيران الهندسية

تفتخر مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بفوزها بالمركز الأول عن فئة مشاريع الطيران الهندسية – جوائز Go Global. تحتفل جوائز Go Global التي يمنحها مجلس التجارة الدولي بالشركات التي تدفع الاقتصاد إلى الأمام من خلال ابتكاراتها وتقنياتها واستراتيجياتها.

فوز مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بختم (100% لاورقية) من هيئة دبي الرقمية

في إنجاز جديد يؤكد على نجاح المؤسسة في مسيرة التحول الرقمي وجعل دبي مدينة رائدة في تبني الحلول الذكية في كافة مجالات الحياة، تسلمت دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية اليوم ختم (100% لاورقية) من هيئة دبي الرقمية، تقديراً وتأكيداً على نجاح المؤسسة في التحول الرقمي في جميع عملياتها بنسبة 100%.

جائزة الشرق الاوسط لتقديم مشروع الابتكار " الذكاء الصناعي في مدرجات الطائرات" CIO 100

منحت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية للعام الثاني على التوالي جائزة الشرق الاوسط لتقديم مشروع الابتكار " الذكاء الصناعي في مدرجات الطائرات" CIO 100

جائزة الابتكار الدولية عن الفئة الماسية لعام 2020 من مجلس هارفارد للاعمال

حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشار يع الطيران الهندسية على جائزة الابتكار الدولية عن الفئة الماسية لعام 2020 من مجلس هارفارد للاعمال

جائزة Elite Ostar الدولية لعام 2020 كأفضل الجهات في التعامل مع جائحة كوفيد -19

حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشار يع الطيران الهندسية على جائزة Elite Ostar الدولية لعام 2020 كأفضل الجهات في التعامل مع جائحة كوفيد -19

نتائج دراسة مؤشر سعادة موظفي حكومة دبي 2019

أعلن سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي، نتائج دراسات سعادة موظفي حكومة دبي لعام 2019، التي يستعرضها برنامج دبي للتميز الحكومي التابع للأمانة العامة للمجلس التنفيذي لإمارة دبي سنوياً. وقد حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على المركز الرابع بنسبة 88% من نتائج مؤشر سعادة موظفي حكومة دبي لعام 2019 حيث أولت المؤسسة اهتماماً كبيراً لإيجاد العديد من البرامج والمبادرات التي تعزز مفهوم السعادة لدى الموظفين.

جائزة التصميم لعام 2020 لتقديم مشروع " حجرات المرحاض الآلي "

حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران على جائزة التصميم لعام 2020 لتقديم مشروع " حجرات المرحاض الآلي "

جائزة ريد دوت لمفهوم التصميم لعام 2020 لجهاز تحميل الوحدة القابل للطي ) C-ULD)

تم منح مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية جائزة ريد دوت لمفهوم التصميم لعام 2020 لجهاز تحميل الوحدة القابل للطي ) C-ULD)

قيادة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية تحصل على تقدير مجلس السلامة البريطاني

تم منح جائزتي سورد أوف أونور Sword of Honour وغلوب أوف أونور Globe of Honor إلى مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية لالتزامها المتميز بمعايير الصحة والسلامة والبيئة

الجائزة الماسية في "Excellence and Business Prestige"

حصلت مشاريع دبي الهندسية للطيران على الجائزة الماسية في "Excellence and Business Prestig" في الدورة الثالثة والثلاثين لجائزة جودة القمة الدولية والتي عُقدت في مدينة باريس، فرنسا وفي هذا المؤتمر التي نظمتها Business Initiative Directions (BID)، تم الاعتراف بالمؤسسات المتميزة من 178 دولة حول العالم. واضافة الجائزة لنا إنجازاً جديداَ في مجال الجودة والتميز التنظيمي المؤسسي.

الفئة الماسية

تم منح هذه الجائزة، وهي أعلى تكريم ممكن في إطار برنامج الشيخ خليفة للإمياز، إلى مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية لتميزها في العمليات وفق أعلى المعايير العالمية .

تصنيف خمس نجوم

حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على 5 نجوم لإنجازاتها في تعزيز صحة وسلامة موظفيها وحماية البيئة الطبيعية وهذا للسنة الثالثة على التوالي مع درجة 97٪. ويعترف هذا الإنجاز بالجهود التي المؤسسة لحماية وتعزيز صحة وسلامة الموظفين والمقاولين والمجتمع والبيئة الطبيعية.

جائزة سيف الشرف

تقديراً لالتزامها المتميز بالصحة والسلامة والبيئة، حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على جائزة سيف الشرف "سورد أوف أونور" من مجلس السلامة البريطاني.

جائزة الشرف العالمي

بعد تدقيق مكثف، حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على تصنيف خمس نجوم للعام الثاني على التوالي لإنجازاتها في تعزيز صحة وسلامة موظفيها وحماية البيئة الطبيعية.

الجائزة الذهبية للصحة والسلامة

كرمت الجمعية الملكية لمنع الحوادث مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية للمرة الثانية بهذه الجائزة، تقديراً لمبادرة ضمان وصول الموظفين إلى المنزل بأمان في نهاية يوم العمل.

CIO 100

منحت شركة Computer News Middle East مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية جائزة "أ"رحلة أتمتة العمليات في مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية"". تحتفل الجائزة بالمائة مؤسسة التي تستخدم حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات المبتكرة لتحسين الأعمال والنمو المستمر.

جائزة سيف الشرف

تقديراً لالتزامها المتميز بالصحة والسلامة والبيئة، حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على جائزة سيف الشرف "سورد أوف أونور" من مجلس السلامة البريطاني.

جائزة الشرف العالمي

للسنة الثانية على التوالي، فازت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بجائزة الشرف العالمي "جلوب أوف أونور" تقديراً لتميزها في حماية البيئة الطبيعية وتعزيزها.

تهنئة سمو الشيخ أحمد بن سعيد آل مكتوم على التكريم الخاص ضمن جوائز برنامج دبي للأداء الحكومي المتميز

تقدم مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بأحر التهاني والتبريكات لرئيسها سمو الشيخ أحمد بن سعيد آل مكتوم، رئيس هيئة دبي للطيران الرئيس الأعلى لمجموعة طيران الإمارات لحصوله على التكريم الخاص لمؤسسة مطارات دبي ضمن جوائز برنامج دبي للأداء الحكومي المتميز وذلك لدوره القيادي البارز في حصول مطار دبي الدولي على المركز الاول ضمن قائمة أضخم مطارات العالم بأعداد المسافرين الدوليين. ولقد تم تصنيف مطار دبي الدولي بأنه المطار الرائد عالمياً للمسافرين الدوليين للعام الرابع على التوالي حيث بلغ عدد المسافرين 88.4 مليون مسافر للعام 2017. هذا وتؤكد مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بأنها تضع نصب عينها توفير عمليات التخطيط الرئيسية والبنية التحتية لدعم رؤية قطاع الطيران في امارة دبي “لتصبح عاصمة الطيران العالمية”.

تكريم الشيخ أحمد بن سعيد آل مكتوم لمؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية

خلال الحفل الذي حضره سمو الشيخ أحمد بن سعيد آل مكتوم، رئيس مؤسسة مدينة دبي للطيران و رئيس مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية، و الذي تم فيه تكريم المؤسسات المساهمة في تطوير مطار دبي الدولي، قام سموه بتكريم المهندسة سوزان محمد راشدالعناني، المدير التنفيذي لمؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية، و ذلك تقديراً للدعم المتميزالذي تقدمه المؤسسة في مجال إنشاء و تطوير البنية التحتية لمطارات دبي و المرافق الملحقة بها.  بالإضافة لما حققته المؤسسة من إنجازات تهدف إلى تحسين جودة الخدمات المقدمة في مطار دبي الدولي، و رفع كفاءة و مكانة قطاع الطيران في دبي، الأمر الذي ساهم في تصدر مطار دبي الدولي قائمة المطارات العالمية من حيث عدد المسافرين الدوليين، و ذلك للعام الرابع على التوالي، حيث بلغ عدد المسافرين 88.2 مليون مسافر للعام 2017.باسم الإدارة العليا للمؤسسة و جميع الموظفين العاملين فيها، نتقدم بالشكر الجزيل لسمو الشيخ رئيس المؤسسة على هذا التكريم، واعدين إياه أن نستمر في العمل الدؤوب حتى .تتحقق رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة، رئيس مجلس الوزراء، حاكم دبي، في جعل دبي العاصمة العالمية للطيران.

تصنيف خمس نجوم

حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على 5 نجوم لإنجازاتها في تعزيز صحة وسلامة موظفيها وحماية البيئة الطبيعية وهذا للسنة الثالثة على التوالي مع درجة 97٪. ويعترف هذا الإنجاز بالجهود التي المؤسسة لحماية وتعزيز صحة وسلامة الموظفين والمقاولين والمجتمع والبيئة الطبيعية.

جلوب أوف أونور

حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على جائزة "جلوب أوف أونور" لالتزامها المتميز بإدارة البيئة والنمو المستدام.

الجائزة الذهبية في “Business Initiative Directions”

حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على الجائزة الذهبية في “Business Initiative Directions” من الدورة 31 لجائزة جودة القمة الدولية. جائزة قمة الجودة الدولية تكرم وتشجع المؤسسات والمنظمات التي تفهم التفاني والتحسين المستمر والابتكار والسعي الدؤوب للإنتاجية التي تؤدي إلى التميز.

إشادة عالية لمبادرات الصحة والسلامة

حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على هذه الجائزة لبرنامج إشراك العمال، الذي يركز على المشاركة مع قوتها العاملة من أجل التحسين المستمر في الصحة والسلامة.

الجائزة الذهبية للصحة والسلامة

مُنِحَت هذه الجائزة تقديراً لالتزام مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية بأنظمة إدارة السلامة المهنية التي أدت إلى تنفيذ المشاريع بأقل قدر من الخطأ أو الضرر أو الخسارة.

تصنيف خمس نجوم

بعد مراجعة مكثفة متكاملة، منح مجلس السلامة البريطاني مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية تصنيف خمس نجوم لتعزيزها صحة وسلامة موظفيها وحماية البيئة الطبيعية.

أفضل تحسن في الأداء التنظيمي

منح برنامج دبي للأداء الحكومي المتميز جائزة دبي لصناعات الطيران للإجراءات الاستباقية التي أدت لتحسين الأداء والنتائج الكلية بشكل مستدام.

مشروع مطار السنة

فازت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية و "أي إل إي سي" بهذه الجائزة عن مشروع "كونكورس D" والمشاريع المرتبطة به. حيث تم تكريم الفرق الرئيسية المسؤولة عن المشاريع عالية الجودة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

جائزة دبي للجودة التقديرية

تم تقديم هذه الجائزة إلى مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية لكونها منظمة حكومية تقدم أعلى جودة من الخدمة في عام 2016.

الفئة الذهبية

تم منح هذه الجائزة بتوصية من هيئة المحلفين، إلى مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية نظراً لنموها التنظيمي المستمر.

جائزة شرطة دبي

حصلت مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية على جائزة شرطة دبي في مارس 2013 لإنجازها بنجاح لمشرع "كونكورس A"، وهو أول منشأة في العالم مجهزة بالكامل لخدمة طائرة A380.

مشروع الجودة للعام، بالتعاون مع إرنست آند يونغ

مُنحت جائزة "ميد كواليتي" هذه إلى مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية للتميز في مشروع "كونكورس A".

الفائز الوطني

منحت "ميد" هذه الجائزة لمشروع مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية "كونكورس A"، لتميزها على المستوى الوطني.

المشروع الأول في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي

منحت "ميد" هذا التقدير لمشروع مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية "كونكورس A" وهو مشروع يتمتع بأعلى مستويات الجودة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية مسؤولة عن التصميم والتخطيط الرئيسي، وتطوير البنية التحتية، وبناء قطاع الطيران الحيوي في دبي.
happiness monitor

Search the DAEP website

Who We Are

DAEP is a leading engineering organisation responsible for the master planning, design, infrastructure development and construction of Dubai’s dynamic aviation sector. On behalf of the Government of Dubai, we spearhead the development of the world’s busiest airport for international passenger traffic, Dubai International, and the emirate’s new airport, Al Maktoum International Airport (AMIA) at Dubai World Central, which is part of the world’s first 140-square-kilometer purpose-built aerotropolis, Dubai South. 

DAEP engineering ingenuity is based on years of overcoming technical, logistics, timing, and resource challenges on some of the world’s most complex and sophisticated engineering projects. Whether it is master planning a mega aviation district or poring over the smallest technical details, we never lose sight of our ultimate mission – to deliver state-of-the-art engineering projects that empower economies, facilitate trade and bring people together.

DAEP works closely with its stakeholders to enable the continued excellence and strategic growth of Dubai’s aviation sector. This requires an intimate understanding of the plans, projections and objectives of the different entities driving the dynamic aviation sector and working seamlessly together to bridge today’s capacity needs with tomorrow’s possibilities.

We are not building the largest airports in the world. We are building the aviation capital of the world.

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum

Vision, Mission and Values

Defining the future of
air travel

Our Vision -

Developing the aviation capital of the world.

Our Mission -

We engineer tomorrow’s airports and aviation related projects that empower Dubai’s economy for the next 50 years.

Our Values -
  • Efficiency
  • Safety and Sustainability
  • Innovation
  • Respect
Our Leadership

Today, the world has turned into a village that we can visit in just a few hours.

His Highness Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum

President

You cannot stop progress. But you can drive it.

His Excellency Mr. Khalifa S. Al Zaffin

Executive Chairman

To deliver beyond expectations, our dreams must be unexpected.

Her Excellency Ms. Suzanne Al Anani

CEO

Timeline of Achievements
Pre-1960
Breaking ground

A modest beginning for a limitless future

In 1937, aviation is introduced to Dubai with an Imperial Airways flying boat landing in the creek. Thereafter, in 1960, the foundations of an airport are laid with a single, compacted sand runway, capable of receiving planes the size of a Douglas DC-3.

1970s
A strong foundation

A taller, wider, better airport

The airport expands with a new-three storey terminal, a control tower and more taxiways. In 1971, following the formation of the UAE, the Dubai Department of Civil Aviation was formally established.

1980s
Signalling aviation’s future

Reaching for greater heights

Increasing flight traffic called for the opening of a second runway, which began operation in 1984. Emirates Airlines launches an inaugural flight in 1985 as a small, regional, government-owned airline. In 1989, the first version of Dubai Airshow comes to life as a small civil aviation exhibition.

1990s
Soaring high

Launching aviation for Dubai and the world

Following the success of the inaugural Dubai Airshow, the next edition in 1991 grew by three times with 400 companies participating. In 1997, DAEP takes shape as a special “Engineering Projects Division” under Dubai Civil Aviation. Terminal 2 opens the following year, increasing the Dubai airport’s capacity by 2 million. As the 1999 edition of the Airshow approaches, a new purpose-built expo facility is unveiled.

2000s
Travelling farther

Setting the bar for aviation worldwide

Terminal 1 opens, more than doubling Dubai International’s capacity from 10 to 23 million passengers. In 2006, a runway opens at Dubai World Central, laying the groundwork for the world’s future largest airport. DXB’s Terminal 3 opens in 2008, increasing passenger capacity to 60 million and setting the world record for the largest terminal. In 2009, Dubai Duty Free becomes the world’s largest duty-free retailer, reporting over USD 1 billion in revenue. In 2009, DXB is named the world’s fastest growing airport.

2010
The future of freight

Cargo growth at a new and strategic location

Cargo operations launch from Dubai World Central, Dubai’s second airport, which is set to become the first multi-modal cargo hub for the region and the world.

2012
Fuelling aviation ambition

DAEP becomes an autonomous, corporate entity

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Prime Minister and Vice President of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, issues a law to set up DAEP as an autonomous corporate entity attached to the Dubai Aviation City Corporation.

2013
Achieving new milestones

Welcoming more passengers than ever before

A record 66.4 million passengers travel through Dubai International, 15.2% higher than 2012. Later in October, Dubai World Central opens its doors to passenger flights with an inaugural Wizz Air flight.

2014
Breaking records

Becoming the busiest international airport

For the first time, Dubai International surpasses London Heathrow Airport as the world’s busiest international hub.

2017
A beacon for the future

The biggest ever edition of the Dubai Airshow

Dubai Airshow welcomes nearly 80,000 trade visitors from 63 countries. With over 1,200 exhibitors, the exhibition reports revenue of USD 113.8 billion.

2019

The Southern Runway

The Southern Runway is resurfaced and integrated with a new airfield lighting system and Navaids. Simultaneously, other upgrades such as adjacent taxi links and rapid exit taxiways were undertaken.

Awards

The International Best Practices Competition IBPC 2022

The DAEP represented by the ORAT and FOT units, has achieved 5-star rating at The 8th International Best Practice Competition 2022 for its best practice of “Operational Readiness Activation and Transition (ORAT) Method.

DAEP wins 4 prestigious Harvard Business Council International Awards 2022

DAEP has won three Diamond Level awards and one Gold Level award from the Harvard Business Council International Awards 2022, organized by Harvard Business Council in New York, USA. This is one of the most prestigious international awards that focus on total quality management. It evaluates organizations across different sectors in terms of their excellence, adopting best practices, and providing high quality services and products. DAEP won the Organizational Diamond Award, Project Diamond Award, Health & Safety Diamond Award, and Business Resilience Gold Award.

2021 Happiness Index for Dubai Government Employees

H.H. Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council, has announced the results for the 2021 Happiness Index for Dubai Government Employees. Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects has achieved more than 90% during the 2021 happiness survey cycle. This result is a positive indication that the Government always considers employee welfare a top priority.

The International Best Practice Competition Awards

DAEP participated in the 7th International Best Practice Competition (IBPC) and the 3rd Organization Wide Innovation Award with three applications. Competing with many local and international organizations, all DAEP applications were assessed by leading experts against the IBPC’s Best Practice Certification Scheme, and subsequently rated with 4-Stars and above making them qualified for winning best practices in their respective categories. The awards won by DAEP are: The International Best Practice Competition Awards The Digital Innovation Module: 4 Stars - Local Best Practice (Excellence) Future Foresight Framework in DAEP: 5 Stars - International Best Practice (Excellence) The Organization Wide Innovation Award Organisation-wide innovation approach: 6 Stars - Outstanding at an International Level

“Transformational Leadership Award 2021”

DAEP has been awarded the “Transformational Leadership Award 2021” for presenting the “T3 Self Check-In & Bag Drop Kiosks” project along with Emirates. The project won the “Best Service Initiative in Optimizing End-to-End Solutions” category.

1st Place Aviation Engineering Category

Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects has been awarded the 1st Place Aviation Engineering Category in the Go Global Awards. The International Trade Council’s Go Global Awards celebrate the companies that are driving the economy forward through their innovations, technologies and strategies.

DAEP Wins the 100% Paperless Stamp from Digital Dubai

In a new achievement that reaffirm the true success of the digital transformation journey and making Dubai a leading smart city in all aspects of life, Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects received today the (100% paperless) stamp from Digital Dubai Authority, in appreciation and recognition of the Corporate success in the 100% digitization in all its operations.

Middle East CIO 100 Awards 2020

DAEP has been awarded; for the second year in row, the Middle East CIO 100 award for presenting the “Artificial Intelligence at Aircraft Stands” innovation project. The annual Middle East 2020 CIO 100 Awards celebrates 100 organizations that are using leading IT principles as a driver to achieve digital transformation and constantly striving to apply innovative practices.

DAEP Wins the Diamond Harvard Business Council International Innovation Award

DAEP has been awarded the 2020 Diamond Harvard Business Council International Innovation Award. All awards winners announced were selected based on Harvard Business Council total quality management framework and the assessment process was carried out by international professional assessors.

Elite Ostar International Award

DAEP has achieved the 2020 Elite Ostar International Award for excellent entity dealing with COVID-19 category.

Survey Results for Dubai Government Employees’ Happiness Index 2019

H.H. Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council, has announced the 2019 Happiness Index for Dubai Government Employees. DAEP has ranked 4th place with a total score of 88% signifying the importance of employee welfare and the continuous improvement to strive for a better and happier workforce.

iF Design Award

DAEP has been awarded the DESIGN AWARD 2020 for PRESENTING the “Automated Toilet Cubicle Cleaning” project

Red Dot Award Design Concept 2020 for Collapsible Unit Load Device (C-ULD)

DAEP has been granted the Red Dot Award Design Concept 2020 for Collapsible Unit Load Device (C-ULD)

DAEP leadership receives British Safety Council honours

The Sword of Honour and Globe of Honour were awarded to DAEP for its outstanding commitment to health, safety and environment

Diamond Award of the "Excellence and Business Prestige"

Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects were awarded Diamond in the “Business Initiative Directions” of the International Summit Quality Award 33th Cycle. The Diamond Award for Excellence and Business Prestige at the 33th International Quality Summit in Paris, France. The summit, which was organised by Business Initiative Directions (BID), recognised distinguished organisations from 178 countries around the world. The award adds to DAEP’s roster of achievement in quality and organisational excellence.

Diamond Category

This award, the highest possible honour under the Sheikh Khalifa Excellence Program, was given to DAEP for excellence in operations and setting world-class standards.

Five Star Rating

DAEP was awarded the 5 Star Safety, Health, and Environmental Integrated Audit for the third consecutive year with a score of 97%. This achievement recognises the efforts made by DAEP to protect and enhance the health, safety and well-being of our staff, contractors, the wider community and the natural environment.

Sword of Honour

In recognition of outstanding commitment to health, safety and environment, DAEP was awarded the Sword of Honour by the British Safety Council for the second year in a row.

Globe of Honour

In recognition of excellence in safeguarding and enhancing the natural environment, DAEP has won the Globe of Honour for the third consecutive year.

Gold for Health and Safety

The Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents honoured DAEP a second time with this award, recognising the initiative to ensure staff get home safely at the end of a working day.

CIO 100

We are delighted and proud to announce that #DAEP has been awarded the Middle East CIO 100 for presenting “DAEP’s Automation Journey”. The annual #Middle_East_CIO_100_Awards celebrates 100 organizations that are utilizing IT in innovative ways to deliver business value, whether by creating competitive advantage, optimizing business processes, enabling growth or improving relationships with customers.

Sword of Honour

In recognition of outstanding commitment to health, safety and environment, DAEP was awarded the Sword of Honour by the British Safety Council.

Globe of Honour

For the second year in a row, DAEP won the Globe of Honour to recognise excellence in safeguarding and enhancing the natural environment.

DAEP President receives government excellence award

Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects (DAEP) congratulates His Highness Sheikh Ahmed Bin Saeed Al-Maktoum, President of the Dubai Civil Aviation Authority and Chairman of the Emirates Group, for his recent honour in the success of Dubai Airports. Dubai International was ranked as the leading airport for international passengers for the fourth year in a row with 88.4 million passengers in 2017. The DAEP president was honoured at the Dubai Government Excellence Programme awards ceremony, which took place at Dubai World Trade Centre on April 2, 2018.

DAEP CEO receives special recognition from Dubai Airports

Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects (DAEP) CEO, Ms. Suzanne Al Anani was today honoured with a certificate of appreciation by DAEP Chairman His Highness Sheikh Ahmed Bin Saeed Al-Maktoum, President of the Dubai Civil Aviation Authority and Chairman of Emirates Group, in recognition of DAEP’s outstanding support and invaluable contributions to ensure that Dubai International Airport maintained its position as the world’s number one airport for international passenger numbers in 2017 with 88.2 million annual passengers. The DAEP staff thanks HH Sheikh Ahmed Bin Saeed Al-Maktoum for this recognition and will in turn continue to endeavor to reach for the long term vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, the Vice President and Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates and ruler of the Emirate of Dubai, to make Dubai the aviation capital of the world.

Five Star Rating

After an intensive audit, DAEP was awarded Five Stars for the second year in a row for enhancing the health and safety of its employees and safeguarding the natural environment.

Globe of Honour

DAEP was awarded the Globe of Honour for outstanding commitment to environment management and sustainable growth.

International Quality Management Award (IQM)

Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects were awarded Gold in the “Business Initiative Directions” of the International Summit Quality Award 31st Cycle. The International Quality Summit Award recognizes and promotes companies, organizations and institutions that understand the dedication, continuous improvement, innovation and relentless pursuit of productivity that leads to excellence.

Highly Commended Health and Safety Initiative

DAEP received this award for the Worker Engagement Program, which focusses on engaging with its workforce for continual improvement in health and safety.

Gold for Health and Safety

This award was to recognise DAEP’s commitment to occupational safety management systems that resulted in projects being executed with minimal error, harm or loss.

Five Star Rating

After an intensive integrated audit, the British Safety Council awarded DAEP Five Stars for enhancing the health and safety of its employees and safeguarding the natural environment.

Best Improvement in Organisational Performance

The prestigious Dubai Government Excellence Program awarded DAEP for proactive measures to sustainably improve performance and overall results.

Airport Project of The Year

DAEP and ALEC won this award for Concourse D and its related projects. The body recognises key teams responsible for the highest quality projects in the GCC.

Dubai Quality Appreciation Award

This award was presented to DAEP for being a government organisation that provided the highest quality of service in 2016.

Gold Category

On the recommendation of a jury, this award was presented to DAEP for continuous organisational growth.

Dubai Police Award

DAEP was presented with the Dubai Police Award in March 2013 for the successful completion of Concourse A, the world’s first fully operational facility for A380 aircraft.

Quality Project of the Year, in association with Ernst & Young

This MEED Quality Award was given to DAEP for excellence in the Concourse A project.

National Winner

MEED recognised DAEP’s Concourse A project for excellence on a national level.

GCC Winner

MEED recognised DAEP’s Concourse A project as being of the highest quality across the GCC.

Latest News and Awards

Explore DAEP's latest developments and contributions

Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects is responsible for the design, master-planning, infrastructure development and construction of Dubai’s dynamic aviation sector.
happiness monitor