Search the DAEP website

Concourse 2 will be the second concourse built at Dubai World Central. Featuring the most sophisticated technology for flight processing and passenger experience, it will be the pinnacle of future air travel. The concourse will be equivalent in size and length of all three concourses at Dubai International (DXB) put together. Concourse 2 will also have 100 aircraft contact gates for various codes and three stations of the Automated People Mover (APM) to seamlessly link passengers with flights.

AMI Construction Stages

Phase 1

The first phase of AMI will start with the construction of theWest Terminal Building, connected to the city through a new express metro line, and the Concourse 1 with 100 contact gates.

The 4-stations underground APM will be built to enable the passenger’s fast connection.

The airfield will see the construction of Runway 2 and 3 along with the Ground Service Equipment road network, and an undergroundBaggage Handling Systemfor quick baggage transfer.

Energy centres, Fire safety and other Support Facilitiesfor Duty free and catering, maintenance and storage will be constructed at the North side of the airport to provide the best operational and commercial support services.

Phase 1 will provide a capacity of 130 M annual passengers.

Phase 2

In the next decade, the second phase of AMI will further enhance the level of service with the construction of theConcourse 2, parallel and identical to Concourse 1, enabling the seamless flow of150 M annual passengers across 200 contact gates.

3 new APM stations will be built to serve Concourse 2, as well the expansion of the ground service equipment roads network and the automated Baggage Handling System

Support Facilities will be further expanded to match the new airport capacity.

Ultimate Phase

The final development phase will start with the construction of Concourse 3 and 4, and the East Terminal, enabling ground transportation access from the East side of the city.

This will include a connection to the Etihad Rail and the new metro line. Runway 4 and 5 will complete the airfield enabling 4 aircraft parallel approaches. The APM will be expanded to become a 14-station system connecting all airside buildings in a giant loop.

In its ultimate configuration, AMI will be able to serve annually 260 M passengers though 400 contact gates and process 15 M tons of cargo.

Bird's eye view of the future concourse at Dubai World Central, visualisation
Bird's eye view of the contact gates at a future concourse in Dubai World Central, visualisation
About This Project

Building the second concourse for the world’s largest airport

Concourse 2 will be the second of four identical, 2.7-kilometre-long concourses at Dubai World Central. When Phase-I will be completed, it will have a built-up area of 2.3 million square metres, featuring the most cutting-edge passenger facilities.

The concourse design is inspired by the vast UAE desert, with three sand-dune like nodes running along a central spine line. Each node will serve as a welcoming central atrium, where the APM will drop off passengers. Concourse 2 will also have levels reserved for first and business class lounges, departure and arrival areas, as well space for retail, leisure and relaxation. The concourse’s transit hub will make transiting through DWC one of the most seamless passenger experiences, with all connecting passengers merging into the same path to board the next flight. Perpendicular piers intersect each of the three nodes, maximising space for contact gates. These will be in addition to the contact gates arranged along the spine of the concourse, adding up to a total of 100 contact gates. The concourse will have 52 Code E stands, 38 Code F stands as well as 10 stands for mixed use.

By reaching the ultimate phase of Al Maktoum International airport programme, the construction of two more concourses will be complete. Concourse 3 will be along the same line as the previously constructed Concourse 1, while Concourse 4 will be along the same line as Concourse 2.  Together, the concourses will be capable of hosting 260 million passengers annually.

map pointer
Pre-qualification

Pre-qualify to access DAEP contracts

Available Contracts

Current DAEP tenders open to contractors

Future Projects
Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects is responsible for the design, master-planning, infrastructure development and construction of Dubai’s dynamic aviation sector.
happiness monitor

ابحث في الموقع

كونكورس 2 هو ثاني كونكورس سيتم بناؤه في دبي وورلد سنترال، متميزا بأكثر التقنيات تطورا في مجال إجراءات السفر وتجربة مسافرين مذهلة، لتجعل منه في قمة السفر الجوي المستقبلي. وسيكون الكونكورس متساويا في الحجم والطول مع جميع الكونكورسات الثلاثة مجتمعة في مطار دبي الدولي. وسيمتلك أيضا 100 بوابة اتصال للطائرات برموز مختلفة، وثلاث محطات بنظام النقل الآلي تربط المسافرين بسلاسة مع طائراتهم.

مراحل بناء مطار آل مكتوم الدولي

المرحلة الاولى

تبدأ المرحلة الأولى من مطار المكتوم الدولي ببناء اول مبنيين رئيسيين للمسافرين و هما مبنى المسافرين الغربي والمتصل بالمدينة عبر خط مترو سريع، ومبنى كنكورس 1 الذي يحتوي على مئةمائة بوابة اتصال للطائرات. سيتم ايضا بهذه المرحله بناء نظام قطارات نقل المسافرين الآلي APM المكون من 4 محطات تحت الأرض لتمكين الاتصال السريع للركاب.

سيشهد المطار ايضا في هذه المرحله إنشاء مدرجي إقلاع وهبوط الطائرات 2 و 3 جنبًا إلى جنب مع شبكة طرق لدعم عمليات الخدمات الأرضية ، بالاضافه الى نظام مناولة الأمتعة تحت الأرض لنقل الأمتعة بسرعة وكفاءه عاليه.

سيتم إنشاء مراكز الطاقة ونظم السلامة من الحرائق ومرافق الدعم الأخرى للأسواق الحرة والمطاعم والصيانة والتخزين في الجانب الشمالي من المطار لتقديم أفضل خدمات الدعم التشغيلي والتجاري.

ستوفر المرحلة الأولى قدرة استيعابية تبلغ 130 مليون مسافر سنويًا.

المرحلة الثانية

ستعمل المرحلة الثانية من الانشاء في مطار المكتوم الدولي على تعزيز مستوى الخدمة من خلال بناء الكونكورس 2 ، الموازي والمطابق للكونكورس 1 ، مما يرفع من كفاءة المطار و يتيح التدفق السلس لـ150 مليون من الركاب سنويًا عبر 200 بوابة اتصال.

كما سيتم بناء 3 محطات آليه جديدة لنقل المسافرين APM لخدمة الكونكورس 2. بالإضافة إلى هذا, سوف يكون هناك توسعه لشبكة الطرق المعنيه بدعم الخدمات الأرضية كما سيتم احداث تطوير وتوسعه على نظام مناولة الأمتعة الآلي.

سيتم ايضا في هذه المرحله اجراء المزيد من التوسعات على مرافق الدعم لتتناسب مع سعة المطار الجديدة.

المرحلة النهائية

ستبدأ مرحلة التطوير النهائية ببناء كونكورس 3 و كونكورس 4 بالاضافه الى مبنى المسافرين الشرقي ، مما سيتيح الوصول إلى المطار عن طريق النقل البري من الجانب الشرقي من المدينة. سيشمل ذلك الربط بقطارات الاتحاد وخط المترو الجديد.

المدرجان 4 و 5 سيكملان المطار مما يتيح القيام بأربع عمليات هبوط متوازيه للطائرات بنفس الوقت

سيتم ايضاً توسيع نظام المحطات القطارات الآليه لنقل المسافرين APMليصبح نظامًا مكونًا من 14 محطة يربط جميع مباني المطار في حلقة عملاقة.

في تكوينه النهائي ، سيكون مطار المكتوم الدولي قادراً على خدمة 260 مليون مسافر سنويًا من خلال 400 بوابة اتصال وتقديم خدمات شحن متميزه تسمح بنقل وإدارة 15 مليون طن من البضائع سنويا.

Bird's eye view of the future concourse at Dubai World Central, visualisation
Bird's eye view of the contact gates at a future concourse in Dubai World Central, visualisation
نبذة عن المشروع

تأسيس ثاني كونكورس لأكبر مطار في العالم

سيكون كونكورس 2 هو الثاني من أربعة كونكورسات متطابقة بالمواصفات فيما بينها وبطول 2.7 كيلومتر في دبي وورلد سنترال. وعند اكتماله خلال المرحلة الأولى، ستبلغ المساحة المبنية 2.3 مليون متر مربع، متضمنة أحدث المرافق الخاصة بالمسافرين.

تصميم الكونكورس مستوحى من صحراء الإمارات الشاسعة، يوحي لك التصميم كأنك تشاهد ثلاث عقد متتالية تشبه الكثبان الرملية، يصل بينها خط عمودي مركزي. ستكون كل عقدة بمثابة مركز ترحيبي، حيث ستصل محطات النقل الآلي المسافرين إليها. وسيتضمن الكونكورس 2 أيضا طوابق مخصصة لصالات المسافرين من الدرجة الأولى ودرجة رجال الأعمال، وقسم المغادرين والقادمين، وكذلك مساحة لمحلات التجزئة والترفيه والاسترخاء. وسيساهم مركز النقل التابع للكونكورس على تسهيل عبور المسافرين في دبي وورلد سنترال لتكون من أكثر تجارب السفر راحة، حيث يدمج جميع المسافرين الذين يرتبطون بنفس المسار على متن الرحلة التالية. تتقاطع الخطوط العمودية مع كل عقدة من العقد الثلاثة، مما سيزيد من مساحة بوابات الاتصال. بالإضافة إلى بوابات الاتصال المرتبة على طول الخط العمودي للكونكورس، والتي تصل إلى 100 بوابة اتصال. سيكون للكونكورس 52 موقف كودE ، 38 موقف كود F وكذلك 10 مواقف للاستخدامات المتنوعة.

على مقربة من المرحلة النهائية، سيتم الانتهاء من بناء كونكورسين آخرين، كونكورس 3 وسيقع على نفس خط الكونكورس 1 الذي تم بناؤه مسبقا، في حين سيكون الكونكورس 4 على نفس خط الكونكورس 2. ومعا، ستكون الكونكورسات قادرة على استضافة 260 مليون مسافر سنويا.

map pointer
تأهيل المقاولين

قم بإجراءات التأهيل لتتمكن من الوصول إلى العقود المتوفرة

العقود المتوفرة

مناقصات المؤسسة الحالية المفتوحة للمقاولين

المشاريع المستقبلية
دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية مسؤولة عن التصميم والتخطيط الرئيسي، وتطوير البنية التحتية، وبناء قطاع الطيران الحيوي في دبي.
happiness monitor