كلمة الرئيس التنفيذي


نستشرف في كل يوم من مكاتبنا الكائنة في مطار دبي الدولي ثمار جهودنا بما يشعرنا بالفخر عندما نرى البنية التحتية المتوفرة بأرقى المستويات العالمية والتي ساعدت على تدعيم النمو الاستثنائي لقطاع الطيران وللحركة الاقتصادية في دبي . لقد كان لنظرتنا الثاقبة وعملنا الدؤوب واخلاصنا الجاد دورا جوهريا في تجسيد رؤية قادتنا كواقع حي .

وما زالت دبي تطمح في مسيرتها الى تحقيق المزيد من النمو في قطاع الطيران، لذا كان لا بد أيضا لمؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية مواصلة سعيها للابتكار وللتغلب على التحديات بما يفوق توقعات شركاؤنا. نهدف في الفترة القريبة القادمة الى زيادة طاقة الاستيعاب في مطار دبي الدولي الى أقصى مدى ممكن دعما للنمو الذي يحدث في كل من (طيران الامارات) و(فلاي دبي)، بل نعد العدة أيضا في الأعوام القادمة لضمان أن يكون مطار آل مكتوم أكبر مطار في العالم والمقر المرتقب لطيران الامارات تهدف إلى زيادة عدد المسافرين عبر مطارات دبي الى ثلاثة أضعاف العدد الحالي بحلول عام 2045.

يعمل قطاع الطيران في دبي بالتنسيق مع كافة أطرافه الذين يتميزون بأفضل مستويات المعرفة والمهارة المطلوبة، مدعوما بالموارد المالية والقرار السياسي لضمان النجاح، من أجل كل ذلك لا بد لنا من تسخير العناصر الموجودة والعمل عن قرب مع شركاؤنا والتطلع دوما الى التفوق .

سوف يكون هذا العمل هو حجر الزاوية للنجاح المستمر الذي يحدث في دبي، كما سيجعل دولة الامارات لاعبا رئيسيا في مجال الطيران على مستوى العالم . ما زال مطلوب منا بذل المزيد في المستقبل ولن نتوانى من جانبنا عن خوض غمار هذه التجربة الملهمة.

 

سعادة/ خليفة سهيل الزفين
الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية

Executive Chairman’s Message


From our offices at Dubai International, every day we can see the fruits of our labour and can rightly be proud. Dubai International offers world-class infrastructure that has supported the exceptional growth of the aviation sector and Dubai’s economy. Our foresight, hard work and dedication have played a key role in delivering the vision of our leaders.

Nevertheless, Dubai’s ambition to grow the aviation sector is unrelenting and DAEP must continue to innovate and challenge ourselves to deliver beyond the expectations of our partners. In the near term, we must optimise capacity at Dubai International to support the extraordinary growth of Emirates and flydubai. In the coming years, we face the even greater challenge of ensuring Dubai World Central becomes the world’s leading airport and future home to Emirates. In all, DAEP must oversee a tripling of Dubai’s passenger capacity by 2045.

Many of the parts to making this a success are in place. Dubai’s aviation sector works in harmony with each other, our team and contractors possess leading-edge knowledge which is the envy of others and Dubai’s government continues to provide the full financial and political support to ensure success. We must build on these solid foundations and push ourselves to aim higher and deliver more. To do this, we must work closely with our partners and continually seek to innovate in order to excel.

Our work will be the cornerstone of Dubai’s continued success and will firmly establish the United Arab Emirates as a leading light in global aviation. A lot of hard work lies ahead but this will be an inspirational and rewarding journey.

HE Khalifa S. Al Zaffin
Executive Chairman, Dubai Aviation City Corporation